Mass times for November 2014


The following is the Mass Schedule for the Carmel of Jesus, Mary, & Joseph, Kensington, CA - Masses are normally, but not always, celebrated in the Extraordinary Form; this, however, is dependent on the priest celebrating the Mass.  The Mass propers below are those for the Extraordinary Form Masses.  Times and the form of the Mass are subject to change without notice here.

Saturday November 1 – All Saints
     10:00 am – Ordinary Form Mass

Sunday November 2 – Twenty-first Sunday after Pentecost 
     10:30 am - Low Mass
 <As a side note, there will be an Extraordinary Form Mass celebrated this Sunday at Santa Maria Parish in Orinda, CA (40 Santa Maria Way) at 12:30 PM>

Monday November 3 – Commemoration of All Souls
     10:00 am – Sung Requiem Mass

Tuesday November 4 – St. Charles Borromeo, Bishop & Confessor (Bl. Francoise d'Amboise - OCD Calendar)
     7:15 am - Low Mass

Wednesday November 5 – Ferial Day or Daily Mass for the Dead (Feast of the Holy Relics used in Churches of the Carmelite Order - OCD Calendar)
     **Mass time will be changed - still to be determined as of 11/3

Thursday November 6 – Ferial Day or Daily Mass for the Dead (Bl. Lucas of St. Joseph & martyrs of the Spanish Civil War - OCD Calendar)
     10:00 am – Ordinary Form Mass

Friday November 7 – Ferial Day or Daily Mass for the Dead (Bl. Francis Palau y Quer - OCD Calendar)
     7:15 am – Low Mass

Saturday November 8 – Saturday of Our Lady or Daily Mass for the Dead (Bl. Elizabeth of the Trinity - OCD Calendar)
     8:00 – Ordinary Form Mass

Sunday November 9 – Twenty-Second Sunday after Pentecost / Dedication of the Archbasilica of Our Holy Saviour
     10:30 am - Low Mass
 <As a side note, there will be an Extraordinary Form Mass celebrated this Sunday at Santa Maria Parish in Orinda, CA (40 Santa Maria Way) at 12:30 PM>

Monday November 10 – St. Andrew, confessor
     7:00 am - Low Mass

Tuesday November 11 – St. Martin of Tours, Bishop & Confessor
     7:15 am - Low Mass

Wednesday November 12 – St. Martin, Pope & Martyr
     7:45 am - Low Mass

Thursday November 13 – St. Didicus, Confessor & St. Frances Xavier Cabrini, Virgin
     10:00 am – Ordinary Form Mass

Friday November 14 – St. Josaphat, Bishop & Martyr (All Saints of the Carmelite Order - OCD Calendar)
     7:15 am – Low Mass

Saturday November 15 – St. Albert the Great, Bishop & Doctor (All faithful departed of the Carmelite Order - OCD Calendar)
     TBD

Sunday November 16 – Twenty-third Sunday after Pentecost
     9:30 am - Low Mass
 <As a side note, there will be an Extraordinary Form Mass celebrated this Sunday at Santa Maria Parish in Orinda, CA (40 Santa Maria Way) at 12:30 PM>

The Sisters will begin the physical move into their new home 
in Kensington during the week of  November 17
The Masses from 11/17 to 11/20 will be in Canyon.

Monday November 17 – S. Gregory Thaumaturgus
     8:00 am – Low Mass

Tuesday November 18 – Dedication of the Basilicas of Sts. Peter & Paul
     7:15 am – Low Mass

Wednesday November 19 – St. Elizabeth of Hungary, Widow (S. Raphael Kalinowski - OCD Calendar)
     8:30 am – Ordinary Form Mass

Thursday November 20 – St. Felix of Valois, Confessor 
     6:30 am - Low Mass (Last Mass in Canyon!)

Because of the uncertainties after the move, there will be no public Masses in Kensington from November 21 - 29.  This may be extended depending on the state of the 'move in' for the Sisters.  Please refer back here for any updated information.   

This web page will be moved/renamed on November 21 to 
carmelites-of-kensington.blogspot.com

Friday November 21 – Presentation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Saturday November 22 – St. Cecilia, Virgin & Martyr
Sunday November 23 – Twenty-fourth and last Sunday after Pentecost
 <As a side note, there will be an Extraordinary Form Mass celebrated this Sunday at Santa Maria Parish in Orinda, CA (40 Santa Maria Way) at 12:30 PM>
Monday November 24 – St. John of the Cross
Tuesday November 25 – St. Catherine of Alexandria, Virgin & Martyr
Wednesday November 26 – St. Sylvester, Abbot
Thursday November 27 – Ferial day or Our Lady of the Miraculous Medal
Friday November 28 – Ferial day
Saturday November 29 – Ferial day or St. Saturninus, Martyr (Blesseds Dennis & Redenptus - OCD Calendar)

MASS IN KENSINGTON

Sunday November 30 – First Sunday of Advent
     5:00 pm - Ordinary Form Mass
 <As a side note, there will be an Extraordinary Form Mass celebrated this Sunday at Santa Maria Parish in Orinda, CA (40 Santa Maria Way) at 12:30 PM>

MASS IN KENSINGTON for Carmelites